+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saying Hello

I'm Alan.

Default Saying Hello

Hello folks, quite a few of you will know that I am a designer of valve based preamplifiers.

One of my strongly held commitments is providing an after sales service that is second to none, other industries that provide the same have always impressed me with their willingness to go the extra mile to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

I can provide bespoke cartridge loading characteristics, extra outputs or, within reason, any specific request.

The current preamp line up is as follows, with performance improving further down the list.

Firebottle Plus phono preamp. MM £399, MM/MC £499.
    The performance of this design is now improved with circuit design innovations from the KIN.

Firebottle 2 phono preamp. Two box (separate psu) compact design with superior coupling capacitors. £750.

The 'piece de resistance' is the
    Firebottle KIN line only or line/phono preamplifier. Using an innovative 'super linear' circuit design this offers world class performance.
    Line only £1250 or line/phono (MM+MC) £1750.

Under development is the phono only section of the KIN preamplifier, the Firebottle Tri.
    Projected price is MM £900 and MM/MC £1000.

Any questions please ask.

Alan
    I love Hendrix for so many reasons. He was so much more than just a blues guitarist - he played damn well any kind of guitar he wanted. In fact I'm not sure if he even played the guitar - he played music. - Stevie Ray Vaughan

I'm AudioAl'sArbiterForPISHANTO.

Nice one, Alan. Good luck with your venture; I'm sure that AoS members will continue to support you, and your superb kit, as much ever!

Marco.
    Main System