+ Reply to Thread
Page 176 of 177 FirstFirst ... 76126166174175176177 LastLast
Results 1,751 to 1,760 of 1765

Thread: 'Analog Dinosaur' succumbs to the joys of FBA : enter Raspberry Pi 2/IQ-Audio DAC+!!

  1. #1751
    Join Date: Jun 2014

    Location: Plymouth, UK

    Posts: 260
    I'm Barry.

    Default

    Geoff, when I used picoreplayer with my NAS, I set a static ip address for the NAS and entered the ip address in picoreplayer menus. This was a while back and LMS was installed on the NAS, so not sure if it will help.

  2. #1752
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Coventry

    Posts: 2,932
    I'm Will.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherwood View Post
    Will,

    followed your clear instructions (including re-purposing a 32gb Sandisk sd card) and have successfully installed the latest PiCore player and LMS on my RPi. Everything is fine and the settings show correct on the web viewer http://192.168.1.182/cgi-bin/main.cgi page.

    Problem is I can't get it to see my NAS disk (a My Book Live 3tb) despite it showing up on Fing as being connected.

    Any ideas of where I am going wrong?

    Geoff
    Are you Microsoft or Mac?

    If Microsoft, have you mapped your NAS 'Share' folder as a network drive? If so that's the 'Share' name you need to provide along with the IP address and UserID/PW combo
    Last edited by WAD62; 16-03-2017 at 16:47.
    Cheers, Will

  3. #1753
    Join Date: May 2016

    Location: Notts

    Posts: 552
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WAD62 View Post
    Are you Microsoft or Mac?

    If Microsoft, have you mapped your NAS 'Share' folder as a network drive? If so that's the 'Share' name you need to provide along with the IP address and UserID/PW combo
    PC User though the WD NAS is connected to my BT (Home Hub 5) Router. It is set for sharing.

    Also having trouble getting PiCore Player to locate FLAC files on USB drives directly connected to the RPi.

    Where do I enter the path details?

    Geoff

    BTW.. I am able to access and play internet radio files so that part of the installation is OK!

  4. #1754
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Coventry

    Posts: 2,932
    I'm Will.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherwood View Post
    PC User though the WD NAS is connected to my BT (Home Hub 5) Router. It is set for sharing.

    Also having trouble getting PiCore Player to locate FLAC files on USB drives directly connected to the RPi.

    Where do I enter the path details?

    Geoff

    BTW.. I am able to access and play internet radio files so that part of the installation is OK!
    It's on the LMS tab (in advanced), you have three sets of configurations, the first for the Index on the SD card, the second for a USB drive (again you need to install additional file system software if you want to use NTFS), and the third is for a NAS configuration...I tried to put a screen shot up but it was unintelligible

    Again is your NAS mapped as a network drive to your PC/Laptop?

    Hopefully this is more legible...

    20170316_194358.jpg

    And a full delta scan, with 7 new albums in 4.5 mins, of a 2.7K CD FLAC collection on the NAS...

    20170316_195937.jpg
    Last edited by WAD62; 16-03-2017 at 20:04.
    Cheers, Will

  5. #1755
    Join Date: May 2016

    Location: Notts

    Posts: 552
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WAD62 View Post
    It's on the LMS tab (in advanced), you have three sets of configurations, the first for the Index on the SD card, the second for a USB drive (again you need to install additional file system software if you want to use NTFS), and the third is for a NAS configuration...I tried to put a screen shot up but it was unintelligible

    Again is your NAS mapped as a network drive to your PC/Laptop?

    Hopefully this is more legible...

    20170316_194358.jpg

    And a full delta scan, with 7 new albums in 4.5 mins, of a 2.7K CD FLAC collection on the NAS...

    20170316_195937.jpg
    Although I am quite tech savvy and persistent I think it is time to give up on this installation. My NAS drive is set for sharing and is accessible to other devices. I have entered the names and passwords correctly and still I cannot access my FLAC files. I can't even access files on a usb drive plugged into the Rpi despite mounting it on the LMS advanced settings. I think the problems are all with LMS rather than PiCore player which works fine with inernet radio.

    Geoff

  6. #1756
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Coventry

    Posts: 2,932
    I'm Will.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherwood View Post
    Although I am quite tech savvy and persistent I think it is time to give up on this installation. My NAS drive is set for sharing and is accessible to other devices. I have entered the names and passwords correctly and still I cannot access my FLAC files. I can't even access files on a usb drive plugged into the Rpi despite mounting it on the LMS advanced settings. I think the problems are all with LMS rather than PiCore player which works fine with inernet radio.

    Geoff
    Did you install the additional file system software, for NTFS etc?

    and one last thought, you do need to re-boot after you've set up the USB/NAS configuration, in order for the 'mount' to occur
    Last edited by WAD62; 19-03-2017 at 10:21.
    Cheers, Will

  7. #1757
    Join Date: May 2016

    Location: Notts

    Posts: 552
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WAD62 View Post
    Did you install the additional file system software, for NTFS etc?

    and one last thought, you do need to re-boot after you've set up the USB/NAS configuration, in order for the 'mount' to occur
    Installed everything and rebooted so many times I could open a shoe shop. Time to go back to Volumio I think unless you can see something obviously wrong from this screenshot.

    Screenshot_2017-03-19-13-55-14.jpg

    Thanks

  8. #1758
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Coventry

    Posts: 2,932
    I'm Will.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherwood View Post
    Installed everything and rebooted so many times I could open a shoe shop. Time to go back to Volumio I think unless you can see something obviously wrong from this screenshot.

    Screenshot_2017-03-19-13-55-14.jpg

    Thanks
    Same problem as when I tried to post a screen shot...I can't read it, perhaps a photo might be more legible?
    Cheers, Will

  9. #1759
    Join Date: Oct 2016

    Location: Lisbon, Portugal

    Posts: 44
    I'm Luis.

    Default

    Dear friends,

    I need your opinion.
    Yesterday I set up my Pi3 and iqaudio dac pro.

    The software is volumio. The sound is not that good at all. No bass, no highs, no stereo image. Mids are ok. Configured it very carefully and chose the iqaudio dac+ on the settings.

    Is there anything missing?

  10. #1760
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 34,574
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    Well something is wrong. Not using volumio but last time i tried the new version it sounded very good. Certainly needs looking into
    Regards,
    Grant ....
    Sometimes incompetence is useful. It helps you keep an open mind.
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    IMUTO TAURUS X4 BATTERY SUPPLY. - RPI2B & AUDIOPHONICS DAC running MOODE 3.7- TONBRUX BATTERY SUPPLY & CHROMECAST2 AUDIO DONGLE no1 - JBE SERIES 3 SLATEDECK & EMOTIVA XPS-1 PHONO - DENON DV2900 - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS. - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP. -AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER22, SPOTIFY PREMIUM- KINPS CABLES, SMSL M6 MINIDAC, CHROMECAST2 AUDIO DONGLE no2 POWERED BY ANKER BATTERY PSU - FULL RANGE TWIN & SINGLE TELEFUNKEN's - Q ACOUSTIC BT3 actives - CANTON SUB - TANDBERG TCD310 CASS - CARTS.. ACD xlm mk1 integra, AT95SA Shibata, SHURE N55 SAS, SHURE M55E original, JVC MD1029. - RCA CABLES BY BRIAN SPKR CABLES BY MOI HAIR BY MARCO FEET BY ELECTRICBEACH - MAINS REGENERATED BY POWERINSPIRED AND FILTERED BY BELKIN PUREAV.

+ Reply to Thread



 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •