+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hello! from Illinois...

Default Hello! from Illinois...

Hello everyone! just wanting to say hi before joining...

i am new to this hobby and friendly forums such as AOS prompted me to join..i have no background in electronics what so ever but has managed to diy some tube amps and speakers with the help of folks such you guys...im looking forward to learn and have fun at the same time...its nice to meet you all.

Current system,
    homemade pp 6v6(audiotropic music machine)
    pioneer dv300 as transport
    cs4397(lampucera) dac with 6n6p tube output stage
    diy lightspeed attenuator
    telefunken 8", saba green cone tweetr, 15" woofer on open baffle(all alnico)
    walmart zipcord speaker cable and IC

I'm Nick.

Hi Nika - welcome to AOS! So what music do you listen to on your system? Sounds like you have some interesting kit there. The speakers sound particularly special
    Nick
    My system...

Follow AOS on Twitter: @AoS_Forum

Quote Originally Posted by Beechwoods View Post
    Hi Nika - welcome to AOS! So what music do you listen to on your system? Sounds like you have some interesting kit there. The speakers sound particularly special
    Hi beech,

i mostly listen to almost anything really! i like jazz, classical, pop, rock, reggae, acoustic music..except rap with a few exception..i think im the only 25yo who doesn't have that much fondness in rap music.

the speakers are just fabulous...i recently went to a local shop to listen to some wilson sophias and see what the fuss is all about...They just don;t have the emotion n soul that grabs me like my ob does...not that the sophias are not good they are just not for me...

i want to connect to the music and the sophias diidn't cut it for me...

the speakers were based from the lampizator website!with some changes to fit my taste..

i bet your set up sounds really nice! Wow....

nika

I'm Nick.