+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you enjoy your system?

I'm David.

Default Do you enjoy your system?

This question was asked on another forum recently. I'm fairly new to AOS, but I've noticed that if you look at the number of people viewing the forum at any time the highest numbers are usually to be found on the Private Exhibitions forum. Is that simply curiosity to see who's selling what, or are people viewing with the hope of finding the 'holy grail' at the right price?

I've had several enjoyable systems; my first hifi system, simply because it allowed me to listen to music, then a system od an Arcam Alpha CD player, Pioneer A400 and Tannoy Mercury speakers was very enjoyable. Recently, just prior to my current system, which I enjoy greatly, I had a very modest system of a laptop streaming mp3s from iTunes wirelessly to a FatMan hybrid amp and a pair of Q Acoustics 2010 speakers. Not the last word in fidelity, but, set to random play I could listen to it all day long.

Perhaps "do you enjoy your system?" is the wrong question. A better question would be: does your system allow you to enjoy music?

synsei Guest

In it's current form my system is very enjoyable indeed delivering music just the way I like it. Over the last five days I have been playing with a few new (to me) bits and pieces, swapping stuff out here, replacing IC's there and nothing quite gelled. Whether it's a case of me enjoying the sound of my usual configuration is up for debate, but I am very happy with it non-the-less

I'm inthescottishmafia.

Just got a vinyl front end up and running, which I've not had for nearly 30 years, and I can't tear myself away from it. Haven't enjoyed playing choons like this as much ever before I don't think..