+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Pink Triangle Integral Amp wanted

I'm Richard.

Default Pink Triangle Integral Amp wanted

Bit of a long shot this - but if you don't ask...

Does anybody know anybody with a PT integral? Especially a broken one. Only 12 were made - I can account for 4. 2 of those are broken. The man who designed them cant work out how to open the case to mend his, but I know a man who can

Chances are half the other 8 are broken and unmendable "normally" and I am very much in the market for one of those, cos although I could build the power amp (who am I kidding, I could ask Owen to build the power amp), I fancy the pretty case (Ok Ok Mrs S fancies the pretty case). Here's hoping

A picture to remind you in case (and you are forgiven for this) you don't know what I'm talking about

Must sort out one of these web photo site jobbies so I can put big pictures in my posts.... (I'm an accountant remember, not IT consultant, graphic designer, product photo professional - nor Funks marketing department)
    Attached Images Attached Images

I'm Paul.

There was an integrated amp and CD player under the PT brand. I think this is the later revived company though and different to the model you are talking about? I'm sure these bombed with the resulting end of PT. They also produced an updated DAC board for the Dacapo.

I'm Richard.

Interesting. I've been catching up on my history. Immediately prior to the final demise of Pink they launched this Integral and a revised DaCapo 2. Integral was a an integrated amp (although I am using it just as a poweramp, since it has no phono stage, and the PIP is such an awesome preamp. I've just come off the phone from talking to Owen the designer of Pip, Pip 2 and the power amp in Integral, so I know a bit more now - although he still just chuckles when I ask "why does it sound like a valve amp")