+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Optimising a Windows computer for audio playback.

I'm the'greatunwashed'.

Default Optimising a Windows computer for audio playback.

I don't think this has been discussed here before, but the Computer Audio Design website has a lot of very useful information regarding setting up and optimising a Windows 7/8 computer for audio playback.

Computer Audio Design sells the above high end DAC which I have no experience of and if any one is interested, you should check the site out. Its certainly very stylish and I really like the design, however, this post is mainly to assist people who may want to improve their Windows audio player, but don’t really know where to start and are maybe a little intimidated about shutting down services or poking around in the registry. There are some very handy guides in this section, which you can check out: http://www.computeraudiodesign.com/computer-setup/