PDA

View Full Version : coaxial digital cable :what to buy?

nbaptista
05-02-2010, 22:39
Hello all,
I wonder if you a 10£ cable work or if I should spend more...my idea is to connect a Dac to a transport through digital out.Sorry,but I don´t understand much of digital cables,and I wonder if anyone could help me!How much I should spend?The Dac costs £200

Alex_UK
05-02-2010, 23:49
If the interconnects are anything to go by, I'd try a Mark Grant one at £15...

http://markgrantcables.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=40_3&products_id=5

Stratmangler
05-02-2010, 23:55
Coax or optical ?

Stan can provide either - I have one of his coax's in my system at the moment, and it's very good indeed.

http://www.homehifi.co.uk/PP/DIGITAL_COAX_CABLE_.html

http://www.homehifi.co.uk/PP/TOSLINK_CABLE_XQ_.html

The Mark Grant cables are also well liked here - I have no personal experience of them yet.

Chris:)

nbaptista
06-02-2010, 00:19
What about Ixos or Profigold cables?

Stratmangler
06-02-2010, 00:23
What about Ixos or Profigold cables?

:confused:

Never used 'em.

Themis
06-02-2010, 07:00
Hello all,
I wonder if you a 10£ cable work or if I should spend more...my idea is to connect a Dac to a transport through digital out.Sorry,but I don´t understand much of digital cables,and I wonder if anyone could help me!How much I should spend?The Dac costs £200
Cable should be 5-10% max of the equipment price imho.
Get a Mark Grant or one of Stan's cables, for instance. ;)

Rare Bird
06-02-2010, 19:16
I use QED 'Performance' coax & Opticals, brilliant qualiy & sound.
http://www.qed.co.uk/100/gb/product/performance/digital_audio.htm

The Vinyl Adventure
06-02-2010, 19:29
I use QED 'Performance' coax & Opticals, brilliant qualiy & sound.
http://www.qed.co.uk/100/gb/product/performance/digital_audio.htm

if you gonna spend that much, you are muh better off with one of marks grants or mike homars.