PDA

View Full Version : My unit has arrived

Audio Al
19-09-2016, 00:54
:)

My test unit arrived a week ago and I must apologise for the delay in doing anything with this as I have been very busy :(
However tonight I decided this was the day so eagerly unpacked the unit :)
Boxed and packed very well , cardboard box lined with high density foam sheets cut to size that lined the inside of the box, Then each component was packed in a bubble wrap bag in the put inside a strong box with the lift off lid ( No risk of damage with this packaging )
I initially thought the unit would arrive in one piece however it arrived in component parts.
The quality of each component looks very good , I am impressed with this .
I am NOT a electronics engineer I would class myself as lacking in these skills
I managed to assemble the unit with no tools and would say its quit straight forward , It all fitted together lovely , I must say I like the design and ease of assembly , The unit comes with a 2 pin round european plus so a shaver plug is needed , it also has a 2 flat pin USA type plug .

Will update soon ;)

mikeyb
19-09-2016, 07:16
I could do with a unit too, but I'm not sure what it does 😉

Whatever it is though it's great that it builds easily. I'd love to build an amp or suchlike but soldering puts me off 😀

mikeyb
19-09-2016, 07:17
Ah I see it's a DAC, using Tapatalk so didn't see the heading doh!

Audio Al
19-09-2016, 09:24
No soldering needed it all pushed together in layers with spacers and screws , very easy ( So far )

mikeyb
19-09-2016, 16:50
No soldering needed it all pushed together in layers with spacers and screws , very easy ( So far )
Good stuff, be good to see it once finished.

hifi_dave
19-09-2016, 17:21
What is it ? :scratch:

Macca
19-09-2016, 17:55
More audio-related craziness from Audio Al is what it is. And why is it in the trade section? Costs fifty quid to start a thread in here.

I'm going to guess it is the Loricraft RCM

mikeyb
19-09-2016, 18:44