PDA

View Full Version : Hello :)

Graeme
17-11-2008, 21:52
Hi, just registered.

My name is Graeme, im 31 and live in sheffield.

My system is

Heavily modified lenco in 4" slate plinth.
Goldring 1012gx cartridge in home made tangential air bearing arm
£10 phono stage, but not for long.
Modified WD KEL84 amp
WD25A speakers that ive just housed in some large TL cabinets
Randon cables

Future plans include,
finish my valve phono and pre amp
Play with some new speakers, probably some full rangers.

I live in a small 1 bed flat with someone living above so the new huge TL's arent exactly ideal:)

Beechwoods
17-11-2008, 22:01
Hi Graeme, glad to see you here. A Lenco in a slate plinth demonstrates fine taste. Which Lenco do you have? I'm just starting out on my Lenco journey, via a GL75. All stock so far with a Shure SM55E cart / stylus, but I'm working on it.

I would love to see some pictures of your home-made arm. Make sure you post some pics into the gallery!

Sounds like you're having fun with the DIY thing. Look forward to hearing about what you get up to :)

Graeme
17-11-2008, 22:12
Ok, heres some pics.

These are my new speaker cabs, very rough, quickly built in chipboard to see if i'd like them
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v242/GraemeVW/wd25tl006.jpg

my lenco and arm (origionaly a leak, but just a rebadged GL75)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v242/GraemeVW/slatelenco.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v242/GraemeVW/VTA002.jpg

I also have a technics slp1200 cd player

Graeme
17-11-2008, 22:14
Oh, nothing is cosmeticaly finished as its all constantly evolving.

If i ever settle on anything i build a final pretty version, but so far only my plinth has reached that stage :)

Marco
17-11-2008, 22:17
Hi Graeme,

Welcome to AOS - nice to see you here. We met at Owston :)

Have you played any more Led Zep recently? ;)

Marco.

Beechwoods
17-11-2008, 22:18