PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Carterhaugh

Tam Lin
01-11-2008, 21:54
This looks like a very friendly forum; I’m glad to have found it.

My current audio passion is DIY DACs. Actually, make that singular DAC; one I’ve been tinkering with for the past five years. It’s been a fun learning experience but every time I think I have made it as good as I can I learn something new and, more often than not, start again from scratch. One of these days I’ll actually finish it. In the meantime, I really enjoy the hardware design and PCB layout process. I like it better than programming, which I did for many years.

Tam Lin

Mike
01-11-2008, 21:56
Hi Tam Lin, and welcome to AoS.

You may may find this thread interesting: http://theartofsound.net/forum/showthread.php?t=315

Cheers...

Marco
01-11-2008, 22:19
Hi Tam Lin,

Welcome to the forum :)

There are plenty of DAC discussions here, D.I.Y and otherwise, so you should enjoy yourself.

May I ask where is Carterhaugh?

Marco.

Mike
01-11-2008, 22:27
http://www.gaddgedlar.com/tlin.htm

Work the rest out for yourself! :ner:

Oh I'll save you the bother....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carterhaugh

Marco
01-11-2008, 22:39
LOL, thanks. I could have done that myself! I always love it when people join from obscure places and announce: 'Hi from Upper Smogsborne', or suchlike, automatically presuming that everyone knows where it is! :lol:

No offence, Tam Lin :)

Selkirk's a lovely area - I've been there many times. The Borders are an underrated part of Scotland for scenery, with everyone usually raving about the Highlands and Islands.

Marco.

Filterlab
03-11-2008, 10:12
Hi Tam Lin and welcome, I see the DIY DAC is becoming a very popular subject these days.

Enjoy!

...I always love it when people join from obscure places and announce: 'Hi from Upper Smogsborne', or suchlike,...

I used to live in a quaint village called Upper Drakes Bottom.

:D

Tam Lin
03-11-2008, 19:01